## Shared Governance Task Force Mtg\_7-7-2021

## Attendees (names taken from ZOOM screen):

- Scott Olsen
- Eric Mendoza
- Melinda Hughes
- Keri Kirkpatrick
- Mylinh Pham
- Tim Shively
- So Kam Lee
- Jennifer Mahato

## Membership

- Who is in the room
- Who has vote
- Who chairs the committee?
- Spreading the membership leaders across committees
- Academic Senate how do the people get elected; is there representation across campus or heavier for one division; (is this part of our charge?)
- Affinity Groups one vote or three votes (one per group)
- Term Limits? Should it be longer than 2 years?
- People with expertise that could come from the different groups

REMINDER: Proposed Membership from College Council meeting 6-17-2021 (Affinity groups were added at the meeting on 6-17-2021)

## Proposed Members - Budget Taskforce

- · Vice President, Administrative Services (chair)
- · Vice President, Instruction (or designee)
- Vice President, Student Services (or designee)
- · President, Academic Senate (or designee)
- President, ACE (or designee)
- · President, Classified Senate (or designee)
- · President, CSEA (or designee)
- · President, DASG (or designee)
- · President, FA (or designee)
- President, Teamsters (or designee)
- Director, College Fiscal Services
- Budget Analyst
- · Others?

May 21, 2021

What is the Charge for committee?