Summary of Confirmations for 10/5/2020

I: Tenure Review Committees

Sheldon Fields	Counselor, Otrch & Rel w/Schls	
	Nazy Galoyan	Dean
	Lan Truong	Counselor, Veteran Services Admissions & Records
	Denica Kelly	Counselor, ISP
	Sal Breiter	At-large

Trisha Tran	Counselor, Career Technical Education	
	Randy Bryant	Dean, Chair
	Janet Weber	Retention Counselor
	Sun Li Wei	Child Deveopment (SSH),At-large
	Nick Mattis	PE, At-large

Dawn Lee Tu	Phase III Director, Professional Development	
	Cecilia Hui	Librarian, Library Services
	Replaces Lena Chang	Lorrie Ranck (cchair), Alicia De Toro, (Sal Breiter, At-large)

Melissa Maturino	MPS Counselor/Coordinator	
	Yvette Campbell Danny Tran Louise Madrigal	Director of STEM Success Program (Chair) Math Faculty Counselor Physical Education/Athletics (Additional Counselor in leiu of second division representative)
	Denica Kelly	Counselor, International Student Programs (at large representative)

Wil Firmender	Director of Pscyhological Services	
	Michele LeBleu-Burns	Dean, Chair
	Mary Sullivan	Division Faculty
	Melinda Hughes	Divison Faculty
	Manish Goel	CIS (BCAT), At-large

Jennifer Guitierrez	Mathmatics Instructor	
	Jerry Rosenberg	PSME Dean
	Loraine Moen	Math
	Zack Judson	Math
	Cynthia Kaufman	At-large

John Jimenez	Mathmatics Instructor	
	Jerry Rosenberg	PSME Dean
	Cheryl Balm	Math
	Mehrdad Khosravi	Math
	Spera Georgiou	BCAT, At-large

Fatemeh Yarahmadi	Mathmatics Instructor	
	Jerry Rosenberg	PSME Dean
	Jim Mailhot	Math
	Amanda Lien	Math
	Kristin Skager	LA, At-large

II. Hiring Committee for Director of College Operations No volunteers as of 10/4/2020 7:00 am

The first meeting to review interview questions and the schedule for this committee is Friday October 9, at 11:30am. Desired Composition in addition to Faculty Rep:

Danny Acosta
Tina Lockwood
Eric Mendoza
Manny DaSilva
Someone from Student Services (TBD)
EO Rep (TBD)
CSEA representative

III. Hiring Committee for Interim Vice Chancellor of Human Relations

Cecilia Hui, Library

IV. Equity Action Council: Current faculty member fulfilling two-year term: Mylinh Pham (PT, History)

Cheryl Balm, FT Math, PSME Instruction Melinda Hughes, Faculty Director of EOPS Gokce Kasikci, PT Film Television

Note: EAC is seeking two new faculty willing to commit to serve on the committee. Committee membership is a two-year commitment. The EAC meets on the 2nd and 4th Wednesdays of each month except the first week of the quarter and finals week. Preferably one person faculty representative from Student Services. https://www.deanza.edu/gov/eac/